There is joy in the journey

For the first time in a long time I can actually say that I have found joy. Not because things are all in order or because I have all that I could ever desire. I also can’t say that my joy stems from any physical thing that I now have in my possession.

No, my joy is from the secret that I’ve found that makes being content with the little and the plenty so much easier.

What’s the secret? I stopped running and have surrendered to the will of God. I finally stopped wrestling with God. I stopped doing things my own way, on my own conditions. Daily I am overwhelmed with his unfailing love, His grace and His mercy. He is the source of my joy and my contentment.

He has and always will be the keeper of my heart and I am so thankful that even as I ran from His love, He never stopped pursuing me.

Leave a Reply

